Idées Kamakura offers ideas for visitors to discover the city of Kamakura through “Human Tourism” by meeting people and having cultural experiences.
We are also offering ethical and vegan friendly culinary information to make the stay in Kamakura comfortable and pleasant.

We wish you a HAPPY & HEALTHY New Year 2024!

Nous vous souhaitons une heureuse année 2024 !

あけましておめでとうございます。

Akemashite Omedetogozaimasu.

Thank you for your participation last year.

We look forward to seeing you again in Kamakura!

From Mari, Miyo, Naoko

Program 2024 (Jan - June)

*SHOJIN-STYLE Atelier-Dinner by Mari Fujii*

*Veggie workshops by Miyo-sensei*

- OMOCHI for meal & dessert WS - OYAKI dumpling WS

- TOFU & seasonal vegetables WS - Veggie Sushi variety WS & Atelier-Dinner Taste of grandma

----------------------------------------

 

PROGRAM 2024 Detail on the page "cuisine-communication"

JANUARY

Saturday Jan 27, 16h30 - 19h30: SHOJIN-STYLE Atelier-Dinner by Mari Fujii "Special Winter Menu" (fully reserved)

 

FEBRUARY
Sunday Feb 4, 11h - 14h:
 
TOFU & seasonal vegetables WS

Saturday Feb 10, 16h30 - 19h30: OYAKI dumpling WS

Sunday Feb 18, 11h - 14h: OMOCHI for meal & dessert WS (fully reserved)

Saturday Feb 24, 16h30 - 19h30: SHOJIN-STYLE Atelier-Dinner by Mari Fujii "Special Winter Menu" (fully reserved)

 

MARS
Sunday March 10, 11h - 14h: OMOCHI for meal & dessert WS 

Saturday March 16, 16h30 - 19h30: SHOJIN-STYLE Atelier-Dinner by Mari Fujii "Special Spring Menu"

Saturday March 23, 16h30 - 19h30: TOFU & seasonal vegetables WS 

Sunday March 31, 11h - 14h: OYAKI dumpling WS

 

AVRIL

Saturday April 6, 16h30 - 19h30: Atelier-Dinner by Miyo sensei
Sunday April 14, 11h - 14h: TOFU & seasonal vegetables WS

Sunday April 21, 11h - 14h: Veggie Sushi variety WS

 

Saturday April 27, 16h30 - 19h30: SHOJIN-STYLE Atelier-Dinner by Mari Fujii "Special Spring Menu"

MAY

Saturday May 4, 16h30 - 19h30: Atelier-Dinner by Miyo sensei

Saturday May 11, 16h30 - 19h30: SHOJIN-STYLE Atelier-Dinner by Mari Fujii "Special Summer Menu"

Saturday May 18, 16h30 - 19h30: TOFU & seasonal vegetables WS 

Sunday May 26, 11h - 14h: OMOCHI for meal & dessert WS

 

JUNE

Saturday June 1, 16h30 - 19h30: Atelier-Dinner by Miyo sensei

Sunday June 9, 11h - 14h: TOFU & seasonal vegetables WS

Saturday June 22, 16h30 - 19h30: SHOJIN-STYLE Atelier-Dinner by Mari Fujii "Special Summer Menu"
Sunday June 30, 11h - 14h: OYAKI dumpling WS

 

^^^^^^^^^^

 

Saturday July 20, 16h30 - 19h30 "Special Summer Menu"

 

Saturday Sept 21, 16h30 - 19h30 "Special Autumn Menu"

 

Saturday Oct 19, 16h30 - 19h30 "Special Autumn Menu"

 

Saturday Nov 16, 16h30 - 19h30 "Special Autumn Menu"


Shojin style Cuisine

Mari Fujii is a specialist and author of many cook books about Shojin Ryori including the one in English, “Enlightened Kitchen : Fresh Vegetable Dishes from the Temples of Japan”. She gives special One day Shojin Style workshop to learn about the basics of Shojin Ryori from its history and variations of seasoning, to the practical method of cooking it. 

Cuisine & Communication

Miyo Sensei has a lot of experience in traditional Japanese cooking. She has cooked for many people at events and special occasions. She has taught as well as demonstrated the art of the Japanese tea ceremony for more than 30 years. 

She gives the workshop Vegetarian & vegan Japanese home cooking to prepare together with the participants.


Restaurant information

There are many types of restaurants that offer vegetarian and vegan cuisine in both traditional Japanese and international styles.

Tourist Information

10 sites recommandation to find tourist information and guidebooks about Kamakura.